My Self Portrait

#Reverbbroads11 post, Day 19. Today’s prompt: Self-Portrait: Post a picture of you that you like, write about yourself, post a video – what do you want your self-portrait to say about you? (from Kristen)

I can’t pick just one picture. If I knew how to make one of those mosaics of my own picture, composed of smaller pictures from all different points in my life, perhaps that would capture it.

I am made up of the many amazing people in my life. My husband. My parents. My brothers. My nieces and nephews. My grandparents. My two brilliant daughters. My dog (yep, she’s a person, too).

I am made up of the many wonderful memories that the pictures capture. Silliness on a Saturday afternoon with my girls. Hiking or skiing with the family. Working with amazing staff members. Watching my students graduate. My grandfather who taught me how to drive a stick by explaining the mechanics of a manual transmission.

The people and moments are the cause for my smile, my crow’s feet, my side aches from laughing. And I am so much more because of all of them.

3 thoughts on “My Self Portrait

Leave a Reply

