Just for the Taste of It!

Day 12, and I’m still chugging along on a month-long challenge to blog daily, along with the fantastic participants of #reverbbroads11. Today prompt:  Name and explain the one guilty pleasure you can’t live without.  ie: that cupcake shop you visit weekly, a book you repeatedly read to find solace in, etc).  Then explore the idea of how you would feel if you gave that thing up for a year.  (Courtesy of Neha, http://whereyouarehere.blogspot.com/)

Anyone who has known me for more than three minutes knows that my guilty pressure is Diet Coke. No way to hide it. My bio doesn’t lie – I am rarely without one.

And any Diet Coke fan will tell you that it’s better from a fountain, and the best of the best is McDonald’s.Workers at the McDonald’s on my commute actually caught it when I got a haircut – yep, that bad.

Could I give it up for a year? Sure. I gave it up twice, for a nine month stint each. Easy to give up when the thought of any food or drink turned my stomach, thanks to the impending arrival of my two munchkins.

But I don’t know if I would choose to again. My friends are enablers. Yeah, I’m looking at you, Smuggler Julie.

Others have their Starbucks. I have my McDonald’s.

Mine is only a $1.06 in Michigan, so I still have a fighting chance at paying for future college tuition.

Leave a Reply

